home » calendar

MARSHALL COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOLS
School Calendar 2013-2014


(Click Here For a Print Version)

August 2013
Wednesday, August 14 – Teacher Institute (No Student Attendance)
Thursday, August 15 – First day for students, 11:30 Dismissal

September 2013

Monday, September 2 – No School, Labor Day
Wednesday, September 11 – 1:45 K-6; 2:00 7-12 Dismissal for School Improvement
Wednesday, September 25 – 1:45 K-6; 2:00 7-12 Dismissal for School Improvement

October 2013

Friday, October 11 – Teacher Institute (No Student Attendance)
Monday, October 14 – No School, Columbus Day
Friday, October 18 – End of 1st Quarter
Thursday, October 24 – Early Dismissal for Parent/Teacher Conferences 1:45 K-6; 2:00 7-12
Friday, October 25 – Parent/Teacher Conferences (No Student Attendance)

November 2013

Wednesday, November 13 – Early Dismissal for School Improvement 1:45 K-6; 2:00 7-12
Tuesday, November 26 – Early Dismissal for Holiday 1:45 K-6; 2:00 7-12
Wednesday, November 27 – No School, Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, November 28 – No School, Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29 – No School, Thanksgiving Break

December 2013

Wednesday, December 11 – Early Dismissal for School Improvement 1:45 K-6; 2:00 7-12
Friday, December 20 – Early Dismissal for School Improvement 11:30, End of 2nd Quarter,
Christmas Break Begins End of Day
December 23 – 27, 30, 31 - No School, Christmas Break

January 2014

January 1- 3 - No School, Christmas Break
Monday, January 6 – School Resumes
Wednesday, January 15 – Early Dismissal for School Improvement 1:45 K-6; 2:00 7-12
Monday, January 20 – No School, Martin Luther King’s Birthday
Wednesday, January 29 – Early Dismissal for School Improvement 1:45 K-6; 2:00 7-12

February 2014

Thursday, February 13 – Early Dismissal for Parent/Teacher Conferences 1:45 K-6; 2:00 7-12
Friday, February 14 – Parent/Teacher Conferences (No Student Attendance)
Monday, February 17 – No School, President’s Day
Wednesday, February 26 – Early Dismissal for School Improvement 1:45 K-6; 2:00 7-12

March 2014

Wednesday, March12 – Early Dismissal for School Improvement 1:45 K-6; 2:00 7-12
Friday, March 14 – End of 3rd Quarter
Wednesday, March 26 – Early Dismissal for School Improvement 1:45 K-6; 2:00 7-12

April 2014

Wednesday, April 16 – Early Dismissal for Spring Break, 1:45 K-6; 2:00 7-12
Thursday, April 17 – No School, Spring Break
Friday, April 18 – No School, Spring Break
Monday, April 21 – No School, Spring Break
Tuesday, April 22 – School Resumes
Wednesday, April 30 – Early Dismissal for School Improvement 1:45 K-6; 2:00 7-12

May 2014

Monday, May 26 – No School, Memorial Day
Wednesday, May 28 – Last day for students, 11:30 Dismissal, End 4th Quarter
Thursday, May 29 – Teacher Institute (No Student Attendance)